Officers 2017


Elected Officers

President

Lynnette Sievert
E-mail: lsievert@emporia.edu

President-Elect

David McKenzie
E-mail: dmckenz1@emporia.edu

Vice President

Duane Hinton
E-mail: duane.hinton@washburn.edu

Past President

Erin Morris
E-mail: Erin.Morris@bakeru.edu

Secretary

Sam Leung
Tel: 785-670-2375
E-mail: sam.leung@washburn.edu

Treasurer

Shaun Schmidt
Tel: 785-670-2265
E-mail: shaun.schmidt@washburn.edu


Council Members-at-Large

Class of 2017

Hank Guarisco
E-mail: hguarisco@fhsu.edu

Mark LaBarge
E-mail: mlabarge@jccc.edu

Class of 2018

Kim Simons
E-mail: ksimons@emporia.edu

Dustin Wilgers
E-mail: wilgersd@mcpherson.edu

Class of 2019

Scott Kimball
E-mail: Scott.Kimball@bakeru.edu

W. Brett Whitenack
E-mail: brettw_mcmuseum@sbcglobal.net

Appointed Officers

Transactions Editors

Mike Everhart
E-mail: mike@oceansofkansas.com

Pamela Everhart
E-mail: peverhart1006@gmail.com

Newsletter Editor

Hank Guarisco
Tel: 785-393-0475
E-mail: hguarisco@fhsu.edu

Kansas Junior Academy of Science Director

Jill Fisher
E-mail: jill.fisher@wichita.edu

Historian

Dan Merriam
E-mail: dmerriam@kgs.ku.edu

Webmaster

Sam Leung
Tel: 785-670-2375
E-mail: sam.leung@washburn.edu


KAS Representatives

American Association for the Advancement
of Science (AAAS)

Jill Fisher
E-mail: jill.fisher@wichita.edu

Kansas Nongame Wildlife Advisory
Council

Rodrigo Mercader
E-mail: rodrigo.mercader@washburn.edu